My Philosophy on Gun Control – Part 2


If you’ve read My Philosophy on Gun Control – Part 1, you may care to know that my “bullet points” 4 & 5 are now taken care of.

If the Second Amendment of the United States Constitution has been on your mind like it has mine, you’ve probably noticed a disturbing trend. There is a current ammunition shortage. Ammunition cartridges are scarce, and AR-style rifles that may have cost you $700 to $900 in early December will now cost you 2 or 3 times that if you can find them.

Why is this disturbing? Lets refer back to bullet point 5) “Assault rifles are like nuclear arms. I hope I never have to use it, but as long as the bad guys have one, I want one too!”

We’ve been searching for reasonably priced guns since November and were glad to have stumbled upon an AR-style rifle at our local gun store that was priced right at MSRP (manufacturer’s suggested retail price). The next morning we raced back and bought it. While the salesman was boxing it up, two other customers asked if they still had that same rifle!

Back to My Philosophy – Part 2

I recently saw a picture on the internet that summarizes bullet points 6 – 9 of my philosophy on gun control. I paraphrase:

6) OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA You need these for muggers, carjackers and rapists…

 

 

 

 

 

 

7) shotgun…this for burglars…

 

8) rifle… and this for those who try to take them away.

 

 

 

 

 

9) When they say you don’t need the second amendment, that’s when you need the second amendment.

10) My final bullet point will be discussed in My Philosophy on Gun Control – Part 3.

1 Comment

Filed under Phil's Philosophy

One response to “My Philosophy on Gun Control – Part 2

  1. Pingback: My Philosophy on Gun Control – Part 1 | managementdocandpoet

Leave a Reply

